Servicing, waiting times, complete service

  • How often should my watch be serviced?
    Just as you go to the doctor every now and then or take your car in for an inspection, every mechanical watch needs servicing regularly. After three to five years at the very latest, an authorized NOMOS retailer should carry out a complete service. After that length of time, the oil could have evaporated; where metal rubs against metal, there could be some abrasion, which is why oil is so necessary. We also recommend you get your watch’s water resistance checked every year and refurbished if necessary—sealing rings are made from rubber and could deteriorate under extreme heat, for example.
  • Can I also send my watch to Glashütte for service or repair?
    Of course. The best way to do this is in NOMOS packaging and with the guarantee book. If you write us a few lines explaining what you have noticed about your watch, or what has happened to it, that will be a great help. Please also give us your mail address where we can contact you. We will deal with your request as quickly as possible.

    Please send your watch to:

    NOMOS Glashütte/SA
    Ferdinand-Adolph-Lange-Platz 2
    01768 Glashütte
    Germany
  • What is the best way to send my watch by post?
    We recommend insured mail to send your package. Simply enquire at your local post office or delivery service. Please package your NOMOS watch carefully, ideally in the NOMOS watch box, so that it arrives safe and sound. We will get in touch as soon as one of our watchmakers has inspected your watch.
  • How much do repairs or servicing cost?
    In order to assess what your watch needs, we need to see and inspect it. Please understand that we cannot give definite information on defects, causes, and costs by telephone or email beforehand.

    Complete service

    After a few years—five at the most—every mechanical watch should be completely cleaned and inspected. Our watchmakers carry out the following tasks: a complete disassembly of the watch, ultrasonic cleansing of all components in special cleaning fluids, exchange of worn parts, reassembly of the caliber, fine timing check and, if necessary, correction of all functions, adjustment in six positions, complete refurbishment of the case in several steps, replacement of the crown, winding stem, gaskets, and case tube if required, restoration of waterproofing, and a final check lasting several days.

    NOMOS caliber GBP
    α (Alpha) hand-wound 220
    DUW 4101 /
    ß (Beta)
    hand-wound,
    date
    245
    DUW 4301 /
    γ (Gamma)
    hand-wound,
    power reserve
    285
    DUW 4401 /
    δ (Delta)
    hand-wound,
    date, power reserve
    310
    DUW 5001 /
    ε (Epsilon)
    automatic 290
    DUW 5101 /
    ζ (Zeta)
    automatic,
    date
    315
    DUW 5201 /
    ξ (Xi)
    automatic,
    world time indicator
    400
    DUW 3001 automatic 290

    It’s helpful to know that parts replaced because of normal wear and tear are included in the cost of a complete service. But if the watch is no longer ticking because of external damage, we may have to replace additional parts. We will charge extra for these—but, of course, will notify you about it beforehand.

    Minor repairs

    If your watch is less than three years old and not running properly, we carry out what we call minor repairs. A complete service is not necessary after such a short time. In this case, our watchmakers carry out the following tasks: a check and correction of all functions, inspection of the caliber and all its parts, replacement of defective parts, fine adjustment in six positions, restoration of waterproofing, and a final check lasting several days.

    NOMOS caliber
    GBP
    α (Alpha) hand-wound
    75
    DUW 4101 /
    ß (Beta)
    hand-wound,
    date

    90
    DUW 4301 /
    γ (Gamma)
    hand-wound,
    power reserve

    105
    DUW 4401 /
    δ (Delta)
    hand-wound,
    date, power reserve

    120
    DUW 5001 /
    ε (Epsilon)
    automatic
    110
    DUW 5101 /
    ζ (Zeta)
    automatic,
    date

    125
    DUW 5201 /
    ξ (Xi)
    automatic,
    world time indicator

    150
    DUW 3001 automatic
    110

    Please note: When damage has been caused by external factors, we must charge extra for spare parts. If applicable in your case, we will, of course, notify you beforehand.

    Refurbishing a case


    A knock, bump, or fall can scratch even stainless steel and leave a trace on our watches’ robust cases—or even affect their waterproofing. To repair the damage to the case, or at least greatly reducetraces of use, the following procedures are carried out: a cleaning of the case, several stages of grinding and polishing, straightening the case horns if necessary, and restoring the waterproofing.

    NOMOS caliber
    GBP
    hand-wound
    60
    automatic
    70
    world time
    90


    Service conditions

    As a general rule, if you send your watch to us via a retailer, you can preapprove servicing up to a certain amount. This means that we can start work as soon as we receive your watch—shortening your wait. If servicing is more extensive than initially thought, we will get in touch. And of course: Even if you send your watch directly to us, you will be notified about the cost of servicing beforehand.

    The haute horlogerie watches Lux and Lambda: Each one is unique and is treated as such during servicing and repairs. We will make an individual cost assessment—and then get in touch.

    Warranty: All the services we carry out are guaranteed for two years. Waterproofing has a one-year guarantee. Problems resulting from improper treatment of the watch are excluded from the warranty.

    All prices include the applicable value-added tax. Postage is extra.

Service, Wartung, Revision


  • Wie oft sollte meine Uhr einen Service erhalten?
    Wie Sie selbst ab und an zum Arzt gehen oder Ihr Auto zur Inspektion bringen, benötigt auch jede mechanische Uhr eine regelmäßige Wartung. Nach spätestens drei bis fünf Jahren sollte eine Komplettrevision durch einen autorisierten NOMOS-Fachhändler vorgenommen werden. Denn nach dieser Zeit kann sich das Öl verflüchtigt haben: Wo Metall auf Metall reibt, kann es zu Abrieb kommen, Öl ist daher wichtig. Wir empfehlen auch, einmal jährlich die Wasserdichtheit der Uhr prüfen und gegebenenfalls wiederherstellen zu lassen – Dichtungsringe sind aus Gummi und können etwa unter großer Hitze leiden.
  • Kann ich meine Uhr zur Revision oder für eine Reparatur auch nach Glashütte senden?
    Selbstverständlich. Am besten in der NOMOS-Verpackung und mit Garantiebuch. Und wenn Sie uns ein paar Zeilen dazu schreiben, was Ihnen an Ihrer Uhr aufgefallen oder was mit ihr passiert ist, hilft uns dies sehr. Teilen Sie uns bitte auch Ihre E-Mail-Adresse mit, unter der wir Sie erreichen. Wir setzen uns dann mit Ihnen in Verbindung und kümmern uns schnellstmöglich um Ihre Uhr.

    Senden Sie Ihre Uhr bitte an folgende Anschrift:

    NOMOS Glashütte/SA
    Ferdinand-Adolph-Lange-Platz 2
    01768 Glashütte
    Deutschland
  • Wie versende ich meine Uhr am besten?
    Für den Versand Ihrer Uhr empfehlen wir Ihnen ein versichertes Paket. Fragen Sie am besten bei Ihrer Postfiliale oder einer Spedition nach. Verpacken Sie das gute Stück sicher, am besten in der NOMOS-Verpackung, so kann unterwegs nichts passieren. Sobald unsere Uhrmacher Ihre Uhr dann unter die Lupe genommen haben, melden wir uns bei Ihnen.
  • Was kostet eine Revision oder Reparatur?
    Um einzuschätzen, was Ihrer Uhr fehlt, müssen wir sie zunächst begutachten und überprüfen. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir vorab am Telefon oder per E-Mail keine Informationen über Fehler, Ursache und Kosten geben können.

    Große Revision

    Nach spätestens fünf Jahren sollte jede mechanische Uhr komplett gereinigt und unter die Lupe genommen werden. Unsere Uhrmacher führen dann die folgenden Arbeiten aus: komplette Demontage, Ultraschallreinigung aller Werkteile, Austausch abgenutzter Werkteile, Montage des Werkes, Kontrolle und gegebenenfalls Korrektur aller Funktionen, Feinreglage, Aufarbeitung und Reinigung des Gehäuses durch Schleifen und Polieren in mehreren Stufen, Austausch von Krone, Aufzugswelle und Dichtungen, bei Bedarf auch Tausch des Tubus, Wiederherstellen der Wasserdichtheit, mehrtägige Endkontrolle.

    Manufakturkaliber EUR
    CHF
    α (Alpha) Handaufzug 220 220
    DUW 4101 /
    ß (Beta)
    Handaufzug,
    Datum
    245 245
    DUW 4301 /
    γ (Gamma)
    Handaufzug,
    Gangreserveanzeige
    285 285
    DUW 4401 /
    δ (Delta)
    Handaufzug,
    Datum, Gangreserveanzeige
    310 310
    DUW 5001 /
    ε (Epsilon)
    Automatikaufzug 290 290
    DUW 5101 /
    ζ (Zeta)
    Automatikaufzug,
    Datum
    315 315
    DUW 5201 /
    ξ (Xi)
    Automatikaufzug,
    Weltzeitanzeige
    400 400
    DUW 3001 Automatikaufzug 290 290

    Verschleißteile sind in die Kosten für eine große Revision eingerechnet. Sollte Ihre Uhr jedoch nicht mehr richtig ticken, weil sie durch äußere Einwirkungen beschädigt wurde, müssen wir möglicherweise zusätzliche Teile tauschen. Diese stellen wir dann gesondert in Rechnung – über die anstehenden Mehrkosten informieren wir Sie natürlich vorab.

    Kleine Reparatur


    Wenn Ihre Uhr noch keine drei Jahre alt ist und dennoch nicht mehr richtig tickt, führen wir eine so genannte kleine Reparatur durch. Eine komplette Revision ist nach so kurzer Zeit noch nicht notwendig. Eine kleine Reparatur beinhaltet: Kontrolle und Korrektur aller Funktionen, Überprüfung des Werkes und Untersuchung aller Teile, Austausch defekter Teile, Feinreglage, Wiederherstellen der Wasserdichtheit, mehrtägige Endkontrolle.

    Manufakturkaliber EUR CHF
    α (Alpha) Handaufzug 75 75
    DUW 4101 /
    ß (Beta)
    Handaufzug,
    Datum
    90 90
    DUW 4301 /
    γ (Gamma)
    Handaufzug,
    Gangreserveanzeige
    105 105
    DUW 4401 /
    δ (Delta)
    Handaufzug,
    Datum, Gangreserveanzeige
    120 120
    DUW 5001 /
    ε (Epsilon)
    Automatikaufzug 110 110
    DUW 5101 /
    ζ (Zeta)
    Automatikaufzug,
    Datum
    125 125
    DUW 5201 /
    ξ (Xi)
    Automatikaufzug,
    Weltzeitanzeige
    150 150
    DUW 3001 Automatikaufzug 110 110

    Bitte beachten Sie auch hier: Defekte Werkteile müssen wir – sofern der Fehler nicht bei uns lag – zusätzlich in Rechnung stellen. Über die anstehenden Mehrkosten informieren wir Sie natürlich vorab.

    Aufarbeitung des Gehäuses

    Ein Schlag, Stoß oder Fall kann selbst auf Edelstahl und auf unseren sehr stabilen Gehäusen Spuren hinterlassen, gar die Wasserdichtheit der Uhr beeinträchtigen. Um die Schäden am Gehäuse zu beheben oder Gebrauchsspuren wenigstens stark zu mindern, werden folgende Arbeiten ausgeführt: Reinigung des Gehäuses, Aufarbeitung durch Schleifen und Polieren in mehreren Stufen, Richten der Bandanstöße, sofern nötig, Wiederherstellen der Wasserdichtheit.

    Manufakturkaliber EUR CHF
    Handaufzug
    60 60
    Automatikaufzug
    70 70
    Weltzeit / GMT
    90 90

    Service: die Konditionen

    Generell gilt: Senden Sie die Uhr über einen Fachhändler ein, so können Sie den Auftrag dort gleich bis zu einem bestimmten Betrag bestätigen – und wir gleich nach Ankunft der Uhr mit den Arbeiten beginnen. Dies verkürzt die Wartezeit. Sollte eine Reparatur aufwendiger sein als zunächst gedacht, melden wir uns. Und, natürlich: Auch bei direkt eingesandten Uhren erfahren Sie vorab, mit welchen Kosten zu rechnen ist.

    Unsere Haute-Horlogerie-Uhren Lux und Lambda: Jedes dieser Goldstücke ist ein Unikat und wird bei Revisionen und Reparaturen auch als solches behandelt. Wir erstellen einen individuellen Kostenvoranschlag.

    Garantie: Wir gewähren auf die von uns ausgeführten Leistungen eine Garantie von zwei Jahren, auf die Wasserdichtheit eine Garantie von einem Jahr. Hiervon ausschließen müssen wir selbstverständlich solche Fehler, die auftreten, weil die Uhr nicht sachgemäß behandelt wurde.

    Alle Preise verstehen sich inklusive der jeweils gültigen Mehrwertsteuer und zuzüglich Porto.